Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is made up of individuals who are Sound Beach residents and SBPOA members in good standing. Board members are volunteers and are not paid. 

The membership elects Directors at  the SBPOA Annual Meeting in August. A Director's term is generally three years. 

The new Board elects officers at its first meeting in September. All Board offices have a one-year term.

Board of Directors 2019-2020

Chair:  Brian Calo

President:  John Guido

Vice-President: Paul Picciotti

Treasurer:  Liz Paul-Petrilak

Financial Secretary: Pat Grove

Secretary: Tim Hessler

Property/Maintenance: Hope Hillyer

Public Relations:  Nicole Dionne-Kehlenbeck, Janet Masini, and Dot Farrell

Kayak Coordinator:  Pat Grove and Hope Hillyer

Beach Commissioner: Peter Babin

Clubhouse Rentals: Dot Farrell

General Board Members:

Richard Anderson

Aggie Ogonowska

Pat Patten

Lisa Skowron

Janice Vail

Former Directors

We wish to thank James Alongi, Donna Arvidsson, Bob Bedrossian, Betty Carbo, Ray Costanzo, Michelle Culley, Mark Forman, Tom Ferretti, Anna Fris, Matt Gates, Steve Geiger, Steven Ginsberg, Eric Harz, Mimi Hodges, Charles Maggio, Fay Matsuda, Jerry Milmoe, Randi Piper-Gebhard, Dave Rawlings, Hannah Robinson, Vic Scalone, Steve Smith, Rose Solazzo, Ginny Strakosch, and Steve Tramantano for their service to SBPOA. 

What does the Board do?

The Board of Directors is responsible for the business operations of the Sound Beach Property Owners' Association.